Our Towns Board of Directors

Our Towns Habitat for Humanity is managed by a local volunteer board of directors. These are community leaders and civic servants, deeply concerned about the problems of substandard housing in Huntersville, Cornelius, Davidson, Mooresville, Troutman, Statesville and all of Iredell County.

An ecumenical, international board of directors determines policy and guides the mission of Habitat for Humanity International.


Brenda Suits, President

Sr. Vice President, Bank of America Charitable Foundation

Matthew Blickley, Vice President

Coca Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated

Steve Klueg, Treasurer

CFO, Wastequip

Margie Brady, Secretary

Allen Tate Realtors

Board Members

Lamar Austin

Regional Sales Manager, American Niagara and Phoenix Research Industries

Tim Brown (Ex-Officio)

Town of Mooresville, Senior Planner

Christian Burns

Financial Adviser, Edward Jones

Rev. Alexis Coleman

Pastor, Davidson United Methodist Church

Maxine Hargus

Retired Educator

Amy Hartman

Information Security, Bank of America

Ashley Hudler

Enterprise Strategic Sourcing, Lowe’s

Jermain Parker

Business Development Manager, Capital Bank

Colleen Penhall

VP of Corporate Social Responsibility, Lowe’s

Richard Reid

Risk Management, Wells Fargo

Bill Russell, Jr.

President & CEO, Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce

Jessica Stewart

Director of Communications, Mooresville-South Iredell Economic Development Commission

Charles Warren

Accountant, BGW CPA

Todd Williamson

Executive Director, DLP Cardiac Partners